“Annie” hits the stage in Howell

One of America’s most beloved musicals hits the Community Theatre of Howell stage. “It’s a Hard-Knock Life” for Annie, a spunky Depression-era orphan determined to find her parents who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of a New York City orphanage. The whole family will be singing along to the musical hit that has warmed hearts for over 40 years!

Performances are set for 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 15; 2 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 16; 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 17; 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 22; 2 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 23; and 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 24, at the Howell High School Freshman Campus, 1400 W. Grand River Ave. in Howell.

Tickets are on sale now at $16 for students and seniors, and $18 for adults. You can get yours online at www.cththeatre.org, at the door, or by calling (517) 545-1290. You can also get tickets at Maria’s School of Dance, Finding Roots, Ed Bock Feed and Stuff, and Big Acre.

“Annie” is directed by Kevin Rogers, and produced by Theresia Rogers.

Cast List:

Annie – Maya Griffon
Oliver Warbucks – Gary Hull
Miss Hannigan – Teshia Johnson
Grace Farrell – Christine Griffon
Rooster – Ethan O’Dell
Lily St. Regis – Sara Johnson
Duffy – Kendall Derocher
July – Nora Hull
Pepper – Alexa Zielkowski
Tessie – Tobin Burk
Kate – Lila Manning
Molly – Abby Halliday

Orphan Ensemble:
Avery Breidinger
Charlotte McDonnell
McKenna MacKillop
Nora Rioux
Madelyn Burley
Kara King
Maria Heim
Maggie Bitonti
Jenny Halliday
Anna Halliday
Charlotte Foster
Ruby O’Dell
Ellie Ulman
Paige Reck
Emma Schue
Tessa Burk
Aurorah French
Abby Brown
Gracie Hieber

Named Ensemble:
Bundles – Joe Morris
Lt. Ward – Alex Groves
Judge Brandeis – Lloyd Flory
Usherette – Keira Manning
Jenny Johnson – Karalynn Johnson
Wacky – Noah O’Dell
Ronnie Boylan – Abbey Bean
Bonnie Boylan – Shannon Groves
Connie Boylan – Amy Watters
Drake – Dane Douglas
Mrs. Greer – Ashley O’Dell
Annette – Leah Heim
President Roosevelt – John Slemp
Frances Perkins – Dawn Dunigan
Henry Morganthau – Chris Halliday

General Ensemble:
Emily Asher
Ella McCarthy
Ava Collins
Aili Monro
Lydia Garcelon
Claire Morris
Sarah Halliday
Lily Simpson
Susan Halliday
Allyson Swims
Elijah French
Nathan Hull

Sharing is caring!

About The Livingston Post 1922 Articles
The Livingston Post is the only locally owned, all-digital information and opinion site in Livingston County, Mich. It was launched by award-winning journalists who were laid off from the Livingston County Daily Press & Argus by Gannett Co. Inc. in 2009.